"A Quality Education for a Quality Life"

2016-2017 lincoln parish schools calendar


EVENTDATES

Staff Development -- Details to be announced

(9-Month support staff NOT included)

Monday, August 8 - Wednesday, August 10, 2016
All Staff Faculty Meetings at Schools (9 month support staff are included)--No Students
Thursday, August 11, 2016

First Day for Students -- Half Day

Full Day for All Employees

Friday, August 12, 2016
Labor Day -- ClosedMonday, September 5, 2016
Staff Development Day -- No StudentsTuesday, September 6, 2016
Columbus Day -- Closed
Monday, October 10, 2016
Staff Development Day -- No StudentsTuesday, October 11, 2016
End of 1st Nine WeeksFriday, October 14, 2016
Staff Development Day -- No StudentsMonday, November 7, 2016
Election Day -- ClosedTuesday, November 8, 2016
Thanksgiving Break -- Closed

Monday, November 21 -

Friday, November 25, 2016

Last Day before Christmas -- Half DayTuesday, December 20, 2016
Christmas and New Year's Break -- Closed

Wednesday, December 21, 2016 - Tuesday, January 3, 2017

End of 2nd Nine Weeks and 1st Semester
Friday, January 13, 2017
Martin Luther King Jr. Day -- Closed
Monday, January 16, 2017
Staff Development Days -- No StudentsTuesday, January 17 -
Wednesday, January 18, 2017

Presidents' Day -- Closed
Monday, February 20, 2017
Spring Break -- Closed
Monday, March 13 -
Friday, March 17, 2017
End of 3rd Nine WeeksFriday, March 24, 2017
Easter Break -- ClosedFriday, April 14 and
Monday, April 17, 2017

*Last Day for Students -- Full Day

End of 4th Nine Weeks and 2nd Semester

*Wednesday, May 17, 2017
(tentative last full day for students)

*Instructional Staff Workday -- Half Day

(9-Month Support Staff are not included)

*Tuesday, May 23, 2017

(tentative last day for teachers)

 *These dates may be changed, depending on the number of instructional minutes completed.


Lincoln Parish School Board 2016-2017 Calendar


Board Meeting & Principal Meeting Dates 2016-2017


Lincoln Parish School's District Calendar 2017-2018