"A Quality Education for a Quality Life"

2018-2019 District calendar


EVENTDATES

Staff Development -- Details to be announced

(9-Month support staff NOT included) No Students

Monday, August 13 - Tuesday, August 14, 2018
All Staff Faculty Meetings at Schools (9 month support staff are included)--No Students
Wednesday, August 15, 2018

First Day for Students --Half Day

Full Day for All Employees

Thursday, August 16, 2018
First FULL DAY for StudentsFriday, August 17, 2018
Labor Day -- ClosedMonday, September 3, 2018
Columbus Day -- Closed
Monday, October 8, 2018
Staff Development Day -- No StudentsTuesday, October 9, 2018
End of 1st Nine WeeksFriday, October 19, 2018
Thanksgiving Break -- Closed

Monday, November 19 - Friday, November 23, 2018

Last FULL Day of School before Christmas Break
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Christmas and New Year's Break -- Closed

Thursday, December 20, 2018 - Friday, January 4, 2019

End of 2nd Nine Weeks and 1st SemesterJanuary 11, 2019
Martin Luther King Jr. Day -- Closed
Monday, January 21, 2019
Presidents' Day -- Closed
Monday, February 18, 2019
Staff Development Day -- No StudentsTuesday, February 19, 2019
End of 3rd Nine WeeksFriday, March 15, 2019
Spring Break -- ClosedMonday, March 25 - Friday, March 29, 2019
Easter Break -- ClosedFriday, April 19 - Monday, April 22, 2019

*Last Day for Students -- Full Day

End of 4th Nine Weeks and 2nd Semester

Thursday, May 23, 2019

*Instructional Staff Workday -- Half Day

(9-Month Support Staff are not included)

Friday, May 24, 2019

 *These dates may be changed, depending on the number of instructional minutes completed.