b

b

Lincoln Parish Academic Team

The Academic Team supports school leaders and teachers in the implementation of a high-quality curriculum to ensure all students are working toward the mastery of grade-level standards.

b

Lisa Bastion, Chief Academic Officer, lbastion@lincolnschools.org  

b

Dana Talley, Supervisor of Academics and Instruction, dtalley@lincolnschools.org  

b

Ivory Bass, Response to Intervention, ibass@lincolnschools.org  

b

Amy Brister, Birth – PreK, amybrister@lincolnschools.org 

b

Emily Howell, ELA, ehowell@lincolnschools.org 

b

Shannon Lee, Social Studies, snlee@lincolnschools.org  

b

Misty Savage, Math, misty.savage@lincolnschools.org

b

Dorothy Parks, Special Education dorothy.parks@lincolnschools.org 

b

Michelle Thrower, K-2, michelle.thrower@lincolnschools.org 

b

Missy Wooley, Science, mwooley@lincolnschools.org 

Classroom Priorities

1. Ensure teachers have the resources, support, and time needed for the planning and delivery of lessons.

2. Ensure all students, including students with disabilities, receive on grade-level instruction every day in inclusive classrooms.

3. Ensure additional time is provided for students with unfinished learning to prepare for the upcoming lessons by building background knowledge, addressing pre-requisite skills, etc

Classroom Support Tool

Click on this Classroom Support Tool to see the indicators and descriptions of Lincoln Parish's three classroom priorities.